St. Peter's Young Adult Group
St. Peter's Young Adult Group Image
Menu Image

EVENTS

Next Regular Meeting

Friday, June 18, 2021   7:00 PM
Sr. Helena Burns, fsp (yes! THE Sr. Helena Burns) will be speaking to us about the amazing "Theology of the Body." Sr. Helena is a world class speaker, she is super high energy, and she is super positive. "Most people think Theology of the Body is all about sex but it's So. Much. More. It's all about what it means to be a human person - body and soul - and what comes next when we get our bodies back at the Resurrection of the Body! Let's unpack one of the most central, final and yet overlooked truths of the Bible and the Catholic Faith!" Don't miss this event! Join us for this awesome talk, safe sharing small group discussions, and our other usual fun stuff!
Contact-Us here, to get the details and the link.
(ONLINE due to COVID-19.)

Up Coming Meetings

All these meetings are at 7:00 PM. They are NORMALLY at St. Peter's, however they will be ONLINE until the COVID-19 situation changes:

Friday, June 18, 2021 - Sr. Helena Burns (Yes! "THE" Sr. Helena Burns!)

Friday, June25, 2021 - Social Event. Join us online to play Rocket League.

Past Social Events We Have Done

Pizza and Pictionary Party at St. Peter's, Sat., November 9, 2019.

Video Game Night at St. Peter's, Fri. November 29, 2019.

Christmas Party at St. Peter's, Sat. December 14, 2019.


Movie Night, Star Wars, The Rise of Skywalker, Tue. January 7, 2020.

Video Game Night at St. Peter's, Fri. January 31, 2020.

Bowling Night at Thorncliffe Greenview, Fri. February 28, 2020.

Online Games Night, Fri. April 24, 2020.

Online Games Night (with OTP and online games), Fri. May 29, 2020.

Online Games Night, where we played Trivial Pursuit through Zoom, on Fri. June 26, 2020.

Online Games Night, where we played the Pictionary board game through Zoom and an extra camera to show the board, timer, and dice, and we heard some really funny jokes, on Fri. July 24, 2020.

Get-together and Sharing on Fri. Aug. 28, 2020. It was lots of fun!

Online Games Night. We played Pictionary and Scrabble, on Fri. Sept. 25, 2020.

TALENT NIGHT, online, Fri. October 30, 2020. We had a great time with a great variety of acts, and a cast party.

Christmas Party, Fri. Dec.11, 2020. We played a great new game, heard some jokes, played a fun quiz game, and there was a lot of laughter!

New Year's Eve Party, Thur. Dec. 31, 2020.We played Trvial Pursuits and heard some funny stories.


TALENT NIGHT 2, online, Fri. January 29, 2021. Music, a food show, jokes, an art demonstration, poetry, a funny skit, and more. What a great variety of acts!

Game Night Online, Fri. February 26, 2021. We played cards with our new cards simulator, and heard a scary true story.

Game Night Online, Fri., March 26, 2021, 7:00 PM. We played some online games, heard some great stories, and heard a bunch of jokes.
Game Night Online, Fri., April 30, 2021. We played a big online game.

WORLD WIDE Internet Scavenger Hunt, Fri. May 28, 2021. Two teams scoured the Internet for locations, photos, the solutions to riddles, mystery sounds, and the answers to some really different questions. Congratulations to Team CJK who beat The Lemons 157 to 137. It was great fun!


Calendars:

January Calendar

February Calendar

March Calendar

April Calendar

May Calendar

June Calendar

July Calendar

August Calendar

September Calendar

October Calendar

November Calendar

December Calendar